Skip to main content
Please wait...

Tiada pengumuman buat masa sekarang

Main Page


eJudgment Management System

Structure of Court in Melaka

A Supreme Court with unlimited civil and criminal jurisdiction, consisting of a High Court and a Court of Appeal, was established under the Federal of Malaya Agreement 1948. The Supreme Court was replaced by the Federal Court and three High Courts.

Under the Federation of Malaya Agreement 1948, subordinate courts could be constituted by laws made under the Agreement. Such laws could also provide for appeals from suh courts to the Supreme Court.

Agency Links